Jump past the navigation
Colddraft
Menu

Instantly vs lemlist: $47 Against $69, Buying Different Things

Instantly is cheaper at the door and allows a tenth of the volume. lemlist costs more and does not multiply by headcount — unless you pick its other plan, which does.

Written Sep 24, 2026

Instantly's Growth plan is $47.00 a month and allows 5,000 emails. lemlist's Email plan is $69.00 and allows 50,000. The cheaper tool costs 68% of the price and allows a tenth of the volume, which is the whole comparison in one line — and also why the headline prices are close to useless on their own.

Both figures were read on 24 September 2026 from each vendor's own pricing page, in a browser configured as a United States visitor, with every billing panel clicked and the cards re-read after each click.

The prices, on both terms

Entry and second plans compared, read 24 September 2026. lemlist also offers a quarterly term.
Instantly GrowthInstantly Hypergrowthlemlist Emaillemlist Multichannel
Billed monthly$47.00$97.00$69.00$109.00 per user
Billed annually$37.60$77.60$55.00$87.00 per user
Message allowance5,000 a month100,000 a month50,000 a monthUnlimited
UsersNot stated as limitedNot stated as limitedUnlimitedPriced per user
Sending accountsUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited senders5 per user

Two caveats belong with that table. First, Instantly's annual prices are still captioned "/monthly" on its own cards and the page never prints a yearly total. Second, Instantly's Hypergrowth allowance is given as 125,000 on the monthly panel and 100,000 on the annual panel, with its own comparison table agreeing on 100,000 — so 100,000 is the figure used here and throughout this site.

The billing controls behave differently too. lemlist's is a dropdown that defaults to Yearly, so a visitor sees $55.00 first. Instantly's is a switch above the cards that defaults to monthly and, when tested, moved only under a real mouse click — so a visitor sees $47.00 and may never find $37.60 at all.

Where the ten-times allowance actually matters

Sequence length is what turns a message allowance into a people allowance. A four-step sequence spends four messages on each prospect.

  • Instantly Growth, at 5,000 messages, reaches 1,250 people a month on a four-step sequence. At $37.60 annually that is about three cents a person.
  • lemlist Email, at 50,000 messages, reaches 12,500 people on the same sequence. At $55.00 annually that is about four tenths of a cent a person.

So the more expensive plan is roughly seven times cheaper per person contacted — provided you have 12,500 people worth writing to. Most small teams do not, and for them Instantly's allowance is not a limitation but a correctly sized product at a lower price.

The jump is where it gets awkward. Instantly has nothing between 5,000 and 100,000 messages: outgrowing Growth means Hypergrowth at $97.00 monthly, more than doubling the bill to cross a gap of 95,000 messages you may not need. lemlist's 50,000 sits neatly in that gap for $69.00.

Headcount, and the plan that multiplies

lemlist's Email plan says "Users: Unlimited" on its card. Its Multichannel plan says "User", singular, and is priced per user. For a four-person team on the yearly term that is $55.00 a month against $348.00 — a $293.00 monthly difference that turns on whether you need LinkedIn, SMS, WhatsApp and calling inside the sequence.

Instantly's cards do not state a user limit either way on the Outreach plans, which is a smaller commitment than lemlist's explicit "unlimited" but also not a per-seat price. Neither tool is in the position Apollo occupies, where every additional person is a published multiplier — see the Apollo review.

Two credit systems that are not comparable

Both vendors sell lookup credits separately from sending, and the units are different enough that comparing the counts is meaningless.

lemlist's enrichment add-on is $20.00 a month, or $16.00 yearly, for 2,000 credits, which its own page translates as "400 emails or 100 phones" — five credits an address, twenty a phone number — with unlimited rollover and a "pay per success" policy.

Instantly's Credits product starts at $47.00 for an allowance printed as a range, "1500-2000", which the page does not explain. Its help centre prices a verified email it found itself at 1 credit and one from a data partner at 2, verification at 0.25 a lead, and a fully enriched profile at 0.5. Credits expire two months after purchase on monthly billing and a year after on annual.

So lemlist's 2,000 credits buy 400 addresses and Instantly's 2,000 buy between 1,000 and 2,000 — but lemlist's cost $16.00 and Instantly's cost $47.00, and only lemlist's roll over indefinitely. The units, the prices and the expiry all move at once, which is why what a credit actually buys compares them on the unit rather than the count.

What each one includes that the other does not

Instantly's distinctive inclusions are unlimited email accounts and unlimited warm-up on every plan including the $47.00 one, plus a global block list, bounce detection and A/Z testing. lemlist's are the email and phone finder, a lead database, CRM integrations with an API, and its MCP and CLI interfaces, all on the $69.00 Email plan.

Read that as two different assumptions about where your list comes from. Instantly assumes you arrive with a list and need somewhere to send it from, and prices its data separately on its own tab. lemlist assumes you want to build the list in the same place you send it, and includes the finder while charging separately for enrichment volume.

Neither includes the mailboxes. Unlimited sending accounts means neither vendor charges for connecting them; both still have to be rented from a provider, which is where the genuine per-inbox cost sits — see the per-inbox page.

Which one, for whom

  1. Writing to a few hundred people a month, with several mailboxes: Instantly Growth at $37.60 annually. The allowance fits, and unlimited mailboxes and warm-up are included. Woodpecker and Snov.io both start lower in the whole comparison; neither meters the way this pair does.
  2. A team of two or more, at real volume, email only: lemlist Email at $55.00 annually. Fifty thousand messages and unlimited users for one flat fee is the best value in this pair above a few thousand messages a month.
  3. Needing LinkedIn or calling in the same sequence: lemlist Multichannel, with the per-user multiplier budgeted from the start rather than discovered at checkout.
  4. Needing lookup credits more than sending: neither, at these prices. That is Apollo's or Snov.io's job, and both are cheaper at it.

Neither is a bad product and neither wins outright. What separates them is that Instantly is priced for someone with many mailboxes and a small list, and lemlist is priced for a team with a big list and one plan to cover everybody. The full write-ups are in the Instantly review and the lemlist review.

Instantly and lemlist, compared

Is Instantly cheaper than lemlist?

At the entry plan, yes: $47.00 against $69.00 monthly, or $37.60 against $55.00 annually. Per message sent it is far more expensive, because Instantly's Growth plan allows 5,000 a month against lemlist Email's 50,000.

Which allows more emails per month?

lemlist's Email plan at 50,000, against Instantly Growth's 5,000. Instantly's next plan up, Hypergrowth, allows 100,000 for $97.00 monthly — though its own monthly panel says 125,000 while its annual panel and comparison table both say 100,000.

Does either charge per user?

lemlist's Multichannel plan does, at $109.00 monthly or $87.00 yearly per user. lemlist's Email plan explicitly does not — its card says "Users: Unlimited". Instantly's Outreach cards state no user limit either way.

Which has better credits?

They are not comparable by count. lemlist charges 5 credits for an email address and 20 for a phone number, at $16.00 a month yearly for 2,000, with unlimited rollover. Instantly charges 1 credit for an email it found and 2 from a data partner, at $47.00 a month for a range of 1,500 to 2,000, expiring after two months or a year.

Do both include unlimited mailboxes?

Effectively yes on the plans compared here — Instantly lists "Unlimited Email Accounts" on every Outreach plan, and lemlist's Email plan lists unlimited email senders. lemlist's Multichannel plan is the exception at five senders per user.